MIUC Program October 2017

Tuesday October 3rd 

    • Decide Today[USA]/Evolve 23 [USA] - Decide Today - Cincinnati post-REALICIDEanarcho breakcore & Evolve 23 - conscious hiphop, Realicide Youth Records collaboration
    • unique oil free air [BRIS] - (Adam Park, solo harsh noise using pedals mini analog synths and cassette player)
    • Seychelles (Voice, Electronics) - Solo performance from Grace Anderson
    • DF0:BAD vs. Rainbow Vomit And Cum Bubbles - (Oscillating, Circuit Bent Gear,  Speak and Spells and Harsh Noises)


  • Richie Cyngler and Nat Grant
  • Intrinsic Light
  • Sacred Order of Magnitude

Matt :: Puredata Xenharmonics

Jodie Clark :: Guitar + Incorrect Pedals + The Universe
Nat Grant :: Acoustic Improv + Post Processing
Richie Cyngler :: Cocoquantus
Jen Tait :: Found Objects + Enthusiastic Timing
A Demon Sheen :: Guitar + Humility
Shane Van Den Akker :: Vocals + Ink and Light
Jen Callaway :: Vocals + Analogue Synth + Percussive Objects
Tina Douglas :: 3D Sensors + Conductive Fabric
Vijay Thillaimuthu :: Modular Synthesis + Theremin
Travis Jekks Taylor :: Microtonal Guitar
Andras Bubics :: Nintendo 3DS + Impeccable Dress Sense
Rob Curulli :: Micro Modular Synth
Nik Kennedy :: Pedal array + Microphone

Tuesday October 17th
    • Yoshitake EXPE [JPN] (Guitar) & Maria Moles (Drums, Percussion)
    • Kouhei Harada [JPN] (Max/MSP), Mitsuaki Matsumoto [JPN] (Prepared-Biwa) & Shohei Sasagawa [JPN] (Max/Jitter)
    • Vanessa Tomlinson [BRIS] (Percussion) & Dave Brown (Prepared Guitar)

Tuesday October 24th - CURATED BY ERIN TAYLOR

Tuesday October 31st

  • Amplified Elephants
  • Nat Grant & Robbie Avenaim (Double Drums, Junk, Electronics)
  • Erkki Veltheim (Strings, Percussion, Noise) & Sabina Maselli (Voice, Images, Sounds, Processing)

        MIUC Program September 2017

        Tuesday September 5th

        • Cao Thanh Lan [VN] (Prepared Marxophone, Samplers), Gregor Siedly [AT] (Clarinet), Alice Bennett (Flute) & Ryan Williams (Recorder)
        • David Palliser (Reeds, Loops, Junk,  Broken barn), Emily Bennett (Vox/FX) & Chris Nilstock (Various Instruments)
        • Rohan Drape (Organ/ Synthesiser/Recordings)

        Tuesday September 12th - CURATED BY CURSE OV DIALECT

        • Xenosine aka Vijay Thillaimuthu (Theremin Powered Modular Devastation Machine) & Terry Vainoras (Vocals, Grunts and Sax)
        • Rokkatanski (Vocals) & Il Beliegha aka Adam Gauci (Sounds)
        • Clinton Green (Turntables) & Paul Kidney (Vocals, Pedals)

        Tuesday September 19th
        • Expurgatory - El Bolsa (Drums), George (Guitar), Alexander (Bass, Vocals), Leah (Spoken word), Susan (Noise), Peter (Lyrics)
        • Mildew - Romy Seven (Electronics and Samples) & Mossy 333 (Vocal & Bass)
        • The Convoy - Erin Taylor & Matt Faisandier (Hand bells & ¼” Tape machines)

        Tuesday September 26th - CURATED BY JAMES RUSHFORD

        • Rohan Drape (Organ, Synthesizer), Maria Moles (Drums) and Francis Plagne (Guitar).
        • Victor Meertens (Voice, Tapes, Guitar, Table and Chair with Banner Score).
        • Chloe Smith (Violone) and Vijay Thillaimuthu (Electronics).

              MIUC Program August 2017

              Tuesday August 1st - Recorded by the ABC
              • Robin Fox (Live Processing) & Sean Baxter (Drumkit) 
              • Rod Cooper Solo (Electric metallic idiophone, the Upright Array) & Sarah Byrne (Voice) 
              • Floating Three Stripes - Hextape (Synth, Cello) & Patrick Hase (Synth, Visuals) 

              Tuesday August 8th

              Poster & Artwork by Nick Carson
              • Emah Fox (Synth/Electronics, Voice) 
              • Koukatsuani (Electronics, Voice) 
              • Slumber Kitty (Guitar, Electronics) 

              Tuesday August 15th

              • Andrea Blake, Emma Hart & Ben Taylor - (Synths, Electronics, Voice) 
              • Guerrilla - Josey Kidd-Crowe & Pat O’Brien - (Cacophony using tape loops, electronics) 
              • Psychward - Thomas Miller - (Electronics. Harsh experimental noise) 
              • Baby Gravy - Hana Earles - (Bizarre noise) 

              Tuesday August 22nd - Co-presented with Liquid Architecture

              image: Fujui Wang, 'Hyper Transmission'
              • Fujui Wang [Taiwan] - HYPER-TRANSMISSION 
              • Sage Pbbbt? [WA] (Voice), Maria Moles (Drums), Josten Myburgh [WA](Electronics) & Michael McNab (Drums) 
              • Hammers Lake - Judith Hamann (Cello) & Carolyn Connors (Voice) with guest drummer Rama Parwata 
              • Snawklor - Nathan Gray & Dylan Martorell - (Live processed miniature junk percussion and synth/sequencer)

              Tuesday August 29th - Curated by Fallopian Tunes 

              • Fia Fiell (Synths, Electronics) & Nina Buchanan (Synths, Electronics)
              • Call Me Professor - Errol Green & Nickolas Sullivan (Synths, Electronics, Đàn bầu, Drumkit)
              • Jonnine Nokes (Electronics / Voice / Percussion) & Nick Carson (Guitar / Electronics) 

              MIUC Program July 2017

              Tuesday July 4th
              • Pateras/Baxter/Brown - Anthony Pateras (Revox), Sean Baxter (Drums) & Dave Brown (Guitar)
              • Mary Rapp [SYD] (Cello) & Erkki Veltheim (Violin)
              • Carolyn Connors (Voice), Sean Baxter (Drums) & Rama Parwata (Drums)
              • Sophie Weston (Flute) & Dominique Chaseling (Flute)

               Tuesday July 11th
              • Blossoming Anus aka Jonnine Nokes (Guitars, Electronics, Voice) 
              • Andrew Cowie (Electronics) & Mark Groves (Electronics)
              • Snacks - Allanah Stewart (Drums), Dale Gorfinkel (Vibraphone), Jennifer Callaway (Synth, Voice) & Laura Altman [SYD] (Clarinet)

              Tuesday July 18th - LEAPS AND BOUNDS FEST

                  Poster & Artwork by Michael Famularo  Instagram: @g_star-rawr
              • Tramampoline - Gem Falconer (Trampoline, Voice), Nik Kennedy (Electronics, Keys) & Matt Faisandier (Drums)
              • Dale Nason - ISOGRAM (Sonic-Printing Hybrid Action)
              • Daniel Jenatsch (Laptop) & Niharika Senapati (Dance)
              • HARDATA - Scumwitch (Electronics), Nina Buchanan (Electronics) & Emma Misc (Electronics)

              Tuesday July 25th
              • Jessie Scott (VHS & more) & Miranda Liebscher (Electronics & more)
              • Tyson Slithers (Computer) & Emily Chen (Scanners)
              • Tina Douglas (Electronics, Objects, Conductive Paint) & Yuka Mikayama (Voice, Objects)

              MIUC Program June 2017

              Tuesday June 6th

              • Jim Denley (Power Tool Bass Flute), Robbie Avenaim (Drums) & Dale Gorfinkel (Vibraphone, Objects)
              • Tarquin Manek (Bass, Electronics), Rohan Rebeiro (Drums) & Ying-Li Hooi (Voice, Electronics) 
              • Byron Huang-Dean (Everyday Materials and Objects, Microphones, Speakers and Magnetic Tape)

              Tuesday June 13th

              • Peter Knight (Trumpet, Electronics) & Reuben Lewis (Trumpet, Electronics) 
              • Clinton Green (Records) & Llara Goodall (Tapes)
              • Maria Moles (Drums, Percussion, Melodica) & Carla Ori (Bass)  

              Tuesday June 20th
              • Prism/Mirror/Lens Dave Bullock (Percussion), Allara Pattison (Double Bass), Adam Simmons (Woodwind) & Paul Kidney (Voice)
              • Dave Bullock (Percussion) & Erin Taylor (Drums, Electronics)
              • Outlier Lizzy Welsh (Treble Viol) & Chloë Smith (Violone)

              Tuesday June 27th

              • Radio Cegeste (Sally Ann McIntyre) [NZ] (Mini FM Radio Transmitter, Radio Receiver, 78rpm Shellac Records, Theremin, Bat Detector)
              • Bonnie Mercer (Guitar) & Mark Groves (Electronics, Voice)
              • TT SKTLS (Alex Cuffe) (Electronics, Voice)