MIUC Program August 2011

August 2nd
  • Robert, featuring: Angus Leslie (vocals and electronics) and Simon Charles (alto saxophone)
  • Belinda Woods (alto and c flutes)
  • SHOL, featuring: Chris Skepper (trumpet) Andrew Harrison (electric piano) John O'Hagan (contra bass) and Chris Lewis (drumkit)

August 9th
  • Black Velvet Unicorn Painting, featuring: Emma Albury (sound) and Marcus Cook (sound)
  • Carolyn Connors (voice), Cor Fuhler (synthesiser and processing) and Sean Baxter (percussive junk)
  • Cooper Bowman (nintendo korg ds-10, tapes and effects)

    August 16th
    • Jon Heilbron (contra bass), Ida Duelund (contra bass), Dave Brown (prepared guitar) and James McLean (drumkit)
    • Gareth Thomson (drumkit), Ren Walters (electric guitar), Scott McConnachie (alto saxophone) and Sam Pankhurst (contra bass)

    August 23rd
    • Milica Stefanovic (electric bass), Dale Gorfinkel (vibraphone, modified trumpet and contraptions) and Ben Byrne (laptop and electronics)
    • Marco Cher-Gibard (electronics) and Dale Chapman (electronics)
    • Kim Kerze (electric guitar and objects) and Matt Cox (drumkit and percussion)

    August 30th
    • Goodbye Enemy Airship, featuring: Sarah Galdes (drumkit) and Gerard Mason (electric guitar)
    • Jake Rodwell (guitar and effects), Jacob Carmichael (guitar, vocals, effects and flute), Scott McLatchie (synth, vocals and effects), Harry Trotman (laptop and effects) and Reece Prain (vocals, tapes, effects and record manipulation)
    • 12 dog cycle , featuring: Alice Hui-Sheng Chang (extended vocal technique) and Nigel Brown (accordion and electronics)

    MIUC Program July 2011

    July 5th
    • Jorge Ramirez (Mexico) (laptop) and Pete Hyde (voice)
    • Kevin CK Lo (violin, guitar and voice)
    • Shane Van Den Akker (mobile phone), Mark Skelton (mobile phone) and Zac Von Bamburger (mobile phone)

    July 12th
    • Lukas Simonis (NL) (guitar), Adam Simmons (reeds) and Dave Brown (guitar)
    • Lloyd Honebrook (alto saxophone) and Nic Tammens (electric guitar)
    • Old Growth Cola, featuring: Henry Mills (electronics), Adam Rogers (guitar), Lewis O'Leary (guitar and voice), Andrew Boyd (bass guitar), and Adam Nicoll (drumkit)

    July 19th
    • The Swamp, featuring: Brad Smith (voice/fx), Jack Whitcroft (voice/fx), Leo Whitcroft (voice/fx), Nik Kennedy (bog sounds/voice/fx)
    • _F L A T H E A D_ featuring: Terry McDermott (software) and Piers Morgan (hardware)
    • Milica Stefanovic (electric bass)

    July 26th
    • WIFE, featuring: Eric Demetriou and Samaan Fieck (reel to reel tapes and cassettes, no-input mixer, contact mics, and various amps of different sizes)
    • Tim Coster (modular synth and effects)
    • Vijay Thillaimuthu (live analogue sound & video synthesis) and Sam Price (drums & digital synthesis)